Implementing Services

Implementing Services are health services that deliver the program to local Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander communities. The ANFPP implementing services are existing health services which have applied to the Federal Government to be part of the program. The home visiting teams are employed by and based at each of these organisations. These organisations will run the ANFPP along with their existing programs. Currently there are eleven organisations in the program located in Queensland (Cairns, Brisbane North, Brisbane South), New South Wales (Wellington, Blacktown, Kempsey), ACT (Canberra), Victoria (Goulburn Valley) and South Australia (Adelaide) and Northern Territory, (Alice Springs, Katherine, Darwin, and including four remote communities, Maningrida, Gunbalanya, Wadeye and Wurrumiyanga with the hub in Darwin).